

Anne Nalder

Founder Director & CEO, Small Business Association of Australia

Anne Nalder has been in business since 1991, and loves being creative and being in charge of her destiny. Anne has worked for the Women's Royal Australian Air Force (WRAAF), on air for Channel 6 Mackay and Channel 7 Rockhampton and 10 years with Qantas, where she realised her love of event organisation, leading to her establishing her event management business



Elizabeth Skirving

CEO, Rural Business Tasmania; Deputy Chair, Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia (COSBOA)

Elizabeth has been CEO of Rural Business Tasmania since 2006 and holds down an extensive board directorship portfolio. Elizabeth has a proven record of accomplishment for delivering highly successful programs with different stakeholder groups across Tasmania and Australia. Elizabeth has strong relationships across government, primary industry, small business organisations, not-for-profit, business and academia.



Gavin Dufty

Manager Policy & Research, St Vincent de Paul Society

Focusing on issues and challenges of disadvantaged vulnerable households. Member (past and present) of a number of Industry and Government consultative groups including but not limited to: AEMO ISP consumer panel (2020 - 2022), AER - Customer Consultative Committee (2012 - present) AEMC consumer reference group Transmission Planning and Investment Review (the Review).



John Pauley

Chair, Tasmanian Policy Council, Council on the Ageing (COTA) Tas

John has a Bachelor of agricultural economics and a Post Graduate Diploma in computing science. He has an extensive public policy background, having worked in the Tasmanian Government agencies of Premier and Cabinet, Treasury, Primary Industries, Transport and Infrastructure for three decades until his retirement in 2010. Member of TasNetworks Reset Advisory Committee (RAC), board member of Health Consumers Tasmania, and President Australian Council of Public sector retiree Organisations (ACPRSRO)



Leigh Darcy

Chair, Energy Sub-Committee Tasmanian Minerals, Manufacturing and Energy Council (TMEC)

Leigh holds an Associate Diploma in electrical engineering and is the Principal Advisor of Energy and Strategy for Bell Bay Aluminium, with over 30 years in the Aluminium Industry. His roles have focused on asset management in the form of planning, supervising, team leadership, management of capital projects and high voltage electrical assets. Member of TasNetwork's RAC, non-executive Director Tasmanian Minerals, Manufacturing and Energy Council; and Chair of Bell Bay Advanced Manufacturing Zone Limited.

Richard Eccleston

Director, Tasmanian Policy Exchange, University of Tasmania

Richard Eccleston is a political scientist who has devoted his career to analysing and addressing some of the most significant policy challenges facing our community. Since 2014 Eccleston has led UTAS's policy engagement as the founding Director of the Institute for Social Change and, since 2020, as the founding Director of the Tasmanian Policy Exchange. Over this time Eccleston has led projects on a wide range of topics from housing affordability, migration, preventative health to campaign finance reform.



Andrew Richards

CEO Energy Users Association of Australia

Andrew has over 30 years of energy industry and infrastructure development experience having held a variety of senior management roles in the areas of sales and marketing, public and stakeholder relations, media and communications, strategic planning, policy development, stakeholder engagement and political advocacy.



Darren McCubbin

CEO Gippsland Climate Change Network

Born in Yallourn, Darren McCubbin completed an Honours degree in Applied Mathematics at Melbourne at Monash University. He returned to Gippsland to teach Mathematics and Physics at Sale Catholic College in 1982. Upon leaving teaching in 1991, Darren formed his own entertainment company, facilitating over 150 performances each year around Australia and South East Asia.

The Gippsland Climate Change Network is responsible for the Latrobe Valley Community Power Hubs, Scorecard assessments and the Roadmap to Renewables. This not for profit coalition of business, government and the community advocates for sustainability issues throughout Gippsland.

